Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsal Venues

MC – Merritt College ‘P’ Building Room P307 – (Directions HERE)
COTC – Church on the Corner, 1319 Solano Ave (@Pomona), Albany (Map HERE)
StPEC – St. Paul’s Episcopal Church, 114 Montecito Avenue, Oakland (Map HERE)
Unless otherwise indicated, all rehearsals are held at Merritt College.

REHEARSAL SCHEDULE

Mondays: 7:00 pm Set-up/Warm-up; 7:25 Tuning; 7:30 Downbeat 
Schedule revisions indicated in BLUE
Updated: April 10, 2019


Fifth Concert Set
Musicians – Download your parts:
(Click on the underlined link below; then click on “Parts” on the IMSLP site.)
Brahms Symphony No. 2
Berlioz La Corsaire Overture
Tchaikovsky Variations on a Rococo Theme

Monday, Mar 25 – MC 7:30 – Tutti – Berlioz, Brahms; 9:15 Tchaikovsky
Monday, Apr 1 – COTC 7:30 – Strings Only
Monday, Apr 8 – MC 7:30 – Tutti Berlioz; Brahms; 9:15 Tchaikovsky
Monday, Apr 15 – MC Tutti – 7:30 Tchaikovsky; 8:00 Berlioz/Brahms
Monday, Apr 22 – MC Tutti – 7:30 Tchaikovsky; 8:00 Berlioz/Brahms
Monday, Apr 29 – MC Tutti – ibid
Monday, May 6 – MC Tutti – ibid
Monday, May 13 – MC Tutti – ibid
Wednesday, May 15 – StPEC  Tutti Dress Rehearsal – 7:30 Tchaikovsky; 8:00 Berlioz/Brahms
Sunday, May 19 – StPEC 1PM Warm-up
Sunday, May 19 StPEC 3PM Concert

Hector Berlioz: Overture ‘Le Corsaire’ 2222 42+231 T
Piotr Tchaikovsky: Variations on a Rococo Theme. Op. 33 2222 2000
Intermission
Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 73 2222 4231 T

Monday, May 29 – MC 7:30 Tutti TBA

Comments are closed.