Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsal Venues

MC – Merritt College ‘P’ Building Room P307 – (Directions HERE)
COTC – Church on the Corner, 1319 Solano Ave (@Pomona), Albany (Map HERE)
StPEC – St. Paul’s Episcopal Church, 114 Montecito Avenue, Oakland (Map HERE)
Unless otherwise indicated, all rehearsals are held at Merritt College.


Special Note to Members: Memorial Service for Esther (violin)
Esther’s family provided the following details for her memorial service. Orchestra members may attend. 

Saturday, November 10, 2018, 11 AM
Berkeley Methodist United Church
1710 Carleton St., Berkeley CA 94703


REHEARSAL SCHEDULE

Mondays: 7:00 pm Set-up/Warm-up; 7:25 Tuning; 7:30 Downbeat 
Schedule revisions indicated in BLUE
Updated: October 22, 2018 3:30 PM

Second Concert Set

Musicians Download your Parts:
Mozart Symphony No 38 “Prague”  – Parts on IMSLP <-HERE
Rodrigo & Price Parts are Rental (see Eric)

Monday, Oct 1 – 7:30 –  MC – Strings only
Monday, Oct 8, 7:30 – MC – Tutti  7:30 Price; 8:00 Rodrigo; 9:00 Mozart
Monday, Oct 15 – 7:30 – MC – Tutti 7:30 Price; 8:00 Rodrigo; 9:00 Mozart
Monday, Oct 22, 7:30  – COTC  – STRINGS ONLY –  NOTE: Merritt is CLOSED today due to a gas leak.  As a substitute, STRINGS ONLY will rehearse at COTC – Bring a music stand and a stand light (for better lighting)
Monday, Oct 29, 7:30 – MC- Tutti  7:30 Price; 8:00 Rodrigo; 9:00 Mozart
Monday, Nov 5 – 7:30 – MC – Tutti TBA
Monday, Nov 12 – 7:30 – COTC – Tutti TBA
Wednesday, Nov 14, 7:30 StPEC – Dress Rehearsal
Sunday, Nov 18, 1PM StPEC Warm up
Sunday, Nov 18. 3PM StPEC Concert #2

Florence Price  · The Oak
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Symphony No. 38 in D Major “Prague” 
Joaquin Rodrígo · Concierto de Aranjuez
    Jaume Torrent, Guitar soloist  

Comments are closed.