Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsal Venues

MC – Merritt College ‘P’ Building Room P307 – (Directions HERE)
COTC – Church on the Corner, 1319 Solano Ave (@Pomona), Albany (Map HERE)
FCC – First Covenant Church, 4000 Redwood Road, Oakland (near Hwy 13 and Redwood Road)
Unless otherwise indicated, all rehearsals are held at Merritt College.

REHEARSAL SCHEDULE

Mondays: 7:00 pm Set-up/Warm-up; 7:25 Tuning; 7:30 Downbeat 
Schedule revisions indicated in BLUE
Updated: April 16, 2017, 7pm

Fifth Concert Set
Musicians – Download your parts:
(Click on the underlined link below; then click on “Parts” on the IMSLP site Note: a recording can also be downloaded from the imslp links below)
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4
Bach Recercar a 6


Fifth Concert Set Schedule
Monday, March 27 – MC – Strings Only
Monday, April 3 – MC – 7:30 Tchaikovsky Mvts 4,3,1 (tutti); 9:15 Mvt 2 (sans lower brass); 9:30 Bach
Monday, April 10 – COTC – Strings Only
Monday, April 17 – MC – 7:30 Verdi; 8:00 Tchaikovsky Movements 4,1,3,2; 9:30 Bach
Monday, April 24 – MC TBA
Monday, May 1 – MC TBA
Monday, May 8 – MC TBA
Monday, May 15 – MC TBA
Wednesday, May 17 – FCC Dress Rehearsal
Sunday, May 21 – 1pm – FCC Warm-up
Sunday, May 21, 2017 – 3pm Concert No. 5 at First Covenant Church
JS Bach  · Recercar a 6
Verdi · Overture to “La Forza del Destino”
Tchaikovsky · Symphony No. 4

Comments are closed